Don’t wake up

It’s a cloudy day. I see the city from the sky, and I’m flying, but I don’t feel my body.
I don’t know that city and I don’t know that landscape. Suddenly I find myself in a building, and I’m looking out the window.
I see in the distance a plane flying very low, and I scream because that plane falls very close to my building, but my shout isn’t heard.
image

I instinctively jumped back, but I just know because I see it, I really don’t feel my body. I only feel my intense emotions and all the fear and the desire to survive that I can hold inside.
The building leans to one side, and begins to fall. I see it fall, and I can’t go out and fly. I can only see my mobile phone. I pick it up and try to call someone. I think about goodbye . “No need to keep fighting, you know …”. I keep trying to move in and leave the building.

Suddenly I appear in the streets of another city. People are dressed from another era, perhaps 1940 or earlier.

imageMy mother is with me, and I’m totally confused. I ask her what are we doing there. She says me we are shopping. But, we’re not talking in words. We walked into a store. We are in a hurry.

What a paradox pretend survive without body.

That‘s why they are called nightmares” because you feel the same as having body. You don’t feel free.

But … Nightmares are just a dream, because life is too.

It’s time to run.

2 comentarios en “Don’t wake up

  1. Love the way you write! Such details, they really bring us into your world. Nightmares and dreams are so interesting.. some are just so plain strange that I really wonder, what is my mind trying to tell me? Or did I just eat something bad before I went to bed? lol.

    Great blog you have here. I like the “fact/fiction” idea.

    Eve
    Edge of Night

    Me gusta

Responder

